The Sandbox

At a journalism conference last month, I was inspired to get back into the sandbox, as speaker Susan Mernit put it.  I need a place, like this, to romp around in, explore, sit and ponder, and, of course, create things.  Even if only in my head.

So I will write daily, and have decided to also start thevideoplay.com.  For a while, I have been keen on video – particularly online video journalism.  This site features some of the best (and maybe worst) of what’s out there.  Yes, the Drudge of its genre.

Leave a Reply

